Back to index
The Longshot story began in 1997 thanks to Michael Reese's talent.

He recorded the first Longshot album with Michel Altmayer:"The Cosmic Bacteria's Experiences".

There were only 500 copies and production was stopped.

In 2000, he met Phil Wake (guitars), Ben Larson (drums) and Freddy Lynn (bass and double bass). They decided to reform the band and to record the second album: ASYLUM.

Wake The Dead ! is their new producer and work began.

This new album is available since October 1st 2002.

It was recorded at Wake The Dead ! Studio, in the south of France.

Lyrics are derived from a science fiction 's story written and illustrated by Thierry Guilleminot.
Story of the first album

"Darksand, a runaway escaped from an Alpha Centurii jail, was killed by"The dark fear", a deadly virus, also named The Cosmic Bacteria...

It was 3 years ago... Starzhaine, one of the most renowned Starcop, failed in his mission then The Dark Fear grew on Earth...

And the Earth became a fool's Asylum..."

Longshot are

Michael Reese (keyboards & vocals & backing vocals)

Phil Wake (guitars & backing vocals)

Freddy Lynn (bass & double-bass)

Ben Larson (drums & percussions)